Bram Stoker Award Winners

The Horror Writers Association has released the following list of the 2010 Bram Stoker Award winners:


Superior Achievement in a NovelA Dark Matter by Peter Straub

Superior Achievement in a First Novel (tie)Black and Orange by Benjamin Kane Ethridge; Castle of Los Angeles by Lisa Morton

Superior Achievement in Long FictionInvisible Fences by Norman Prentiss

Superior Achievement in Short Fiction – “The Folding Man” by Joe R. Lansdale

Superior Achievement in an AnthologyHaunted Legends edited by Ellen Datlow and Nick Mamatas

Superior Achievement in a CollectionFull Dark, No Stars by Stephen King

Superior Achievement in NonfictionTo Each Their Darkness by Gary A. Braunbeck

Superior Achievement in a Poetry CollectionDark Matters by Bruce Boston

HWA 2010 Specialty Press Award – Dark Regions Press

Silver Hammer Award – Angel Leigh McCoy

Richard Laymon Award – Michael Colangelo


Black and Orange.Benjamin Kane EthridgeA Dark Matter, Peter StraubHaunted Legends, Ellen Datlow, Nick MamatasInvisible Fences,  Norman PrentissFull Dark, No Stars,  Stephen King


June 20th, 2011  at 2:13 pm

Add a comment